Is DP turning into chaos? Fraud, cheating, scamming….

Posted by admin on September 22nd, 2007

Is DP turning into chaos? Fraud, cheating, scamming….

So what, is it the end of the good old days on DP? Is DP now a main focus point for scammers (probably due to the large number of members and traffic)? Its like with pickpockets who rob the poor tourists in the busiest areas of town…

PHPLD designers on a quick buck rampage.

Posted by admin on September 16th, 2007

Almost daily a new tread about a designer that asks for money up front and doesn’t deliver surfaces at DP.

Another Person who did not deliver on a PHPLD Template.

Need advice on problems with directory designer?

What is happening with phpld designers are they on a quick buck rampage, just running with the money?

Ginger-ninja.net, I am a Ninja and will make your links disappear in the night.

Posted by admin on July 14th, 2007

Ginjer Ninja sold links on is site, sold no-follow links but after he got exposed he removed the no-follow attribute.

Now he just removes all content including purchased links and puts the domain for sale.

Dirmania.prg - Private held links a completely new concept on link selling

Posted by admin on July 10th, 2007

Thanks to advanced spoofing and cloaking techniques Dirmania.org will sell you a link that only works for your IP, this a great new revolutionary concept that enables the site owner to sell thousands of links on their site.

Another big advantage given by this site is the PR maintain guarantee, which enables the buyer to get their money back in case of PR drop on the site.

As a side note several buyers have already requested refunds based on this PR guarantee with no success, so you know you can really trust Dirmania.org.

Dir.vc Auction (msolution) Why you need bidders when you can bid yourself.

Posted by admin on July 9th, 2007

This must be one of the funniest auction thread I ever seen.

The seller msolution doesn’t need buyers he just makes the bids himself and also increases the BIN, just priceless, read and enjoy.

Jul 4th 2007, 2:01 pm

[SALE] Dir.vc the Smart SEO Directory


Dir.vc :: the Smart SEO Directory.

1. a perfect three letter domain for a directory!
2. built on phpLD 2.1.2, with all the SEO ull need, and all the modding.
3. has over 1000 pages indexed already, tomorrow itll be a month since i bought the domain.
4. RSS feeds on all pages, relating to that category.
5. RSS Feeds on details pages, relating to the category it belongs to!
6. Google for any site listed on my site, ull sure to find dir.vc there.

e.g. : google ‘pixeladmall’

7. it is a new site, so u can further enhance as u want!

i really dont have time to market the site, hence i want to sell it,

please bid, if i feel ur price is favourable ill sell it.

Start : $800
Increment: $50
BIN: $1700
(it is a three letter domain, and the work of a month!)
(>> and the three letters make sense put together!)

M.

 

Jul 5th 2007, 12:28 am

currebt bid $1400/ looking for more…..

common people its a once in a life time chance to own a 3 letter domain which makes sense!

M.

Jul 6th 2007, 12:03 am

curret status:
Bid Today 10:53AM : $1450
Bid Today 12:32PM : $1450

Bid Today 5:03PM : $1500

Things are looking good, planning to take this to eBay
BIN raised to 2000$

Jul 6th 2007, 11:49 pm

common ppl do i here a 1550$ coming today!

Today, 4:19 am

Oooopss…. some one gave me a red rep for OP,

Jul 9th 2007 2:24 am => you’re an idiot

someone gimme my BIN today or this auction is closed

Today, 10:33 am

Auction Closed
BIN Not Recieved!

listedlink.com directory gone to oblivion.

Posted by admin on July 6th, 2007

Every day a large number of directories disappear, so why I am writing about listed link?

Well listed link is one of that strange cases of unexpectable failure, the directory had everything to succeed a custom design, had some nice backlinks and was sold for $400 recently. Now the directory is gone and looks like is not returning, the e-mail on whois database doesn’t respond. Several people including me had sponsor listings there and lost the money.

digital-4u.com - Please Click here spammer

Posted by admin on July 2nd, 2007

digital-4u.com is a spammer that goes on forums and posts threads like this one:

Please Click here


Dell XPS M1710 laptop 488.00USD
PS3(60GB) 410.00USD
Nokia 8800 575.00USD
Apple iPod 100.00USD
Other:laptop,Portable DVD,tv,game System,
GPS,Camcorder,Digital camera,mp3/mp4,Mobile
————————————-
Many wonderful and cheaper commodities just chlick in:
w w w . d i g i t a l - 4 u . c o m
————————————-
Mail:sales@digital-4u.com
MSN: digital-4u@hotmail.com

Idrivesafely.com – Link exchange using pre-existent links.

Posted by admin on June 29th, 2007

This is probably one of the stupidest link exchange scans I have seen.

You get an link exchange e-mail stating that they have already putted the link on a third site, the problem is that the link was already there and you probably paid for it.
 

“Dear Webmaster,

We are an online driver information providers(http://www.idrivesafely.com)
for safe and defensive driving in USA and our site has google
page rank 6/10.
We placed your link at the following location.
http://www.alivedirectory.com/Internet/Directories/
We request to add a link to our website from your site with the following
information.
Title : Defensive Driving Online Traffic School
URL : http://www.idrivesafely.com/
Description : Defensive Driving, Traffic School courses are State
Certified in California, Florida, Texas, Alaska, Colorado, Idaho,
Missouri, Nevada, NewMexico and Virginia.
Please let us know if you have any questions or comments.
Best regards,
Peterson
support@drivingschoolus.com”

Tonerboss.com 2.0 the return of the Spammer

Posted by admin on June 29th, 2007

Looks like Tonerboss.com is back again spamming directories, waiting to open a paypal dispute on a few months time. If your script allows it just ban the domain.

Savitr.com - I want to get listed in your paid directory for free

Posted by admin on June 27th, 2007

Just another non-paying submission spammer

Title: Software company
URL: http://www.savitr.com/
PageRank: -1
Description:
An IT consulting company to partner with, for outsourcing your custom
/ bespoke software application development and maintenance needs. We
offer offshore, onsite and offsite consulting services for Web, client
server, embedded systems, telecom, PDA and mobile applications.
Owner Name: Jagan
Owner Email: directory@savitr.com


Copyright © 2007 Quick Buck Crew. All rights reserved.