Idrivesafely.com – Link exchange using pre-existent links.
Scams June 29th, 2007This is probably one of the stupidest link exchange scans I have seen.
You get an link exchange e-mail stating that they have already putted the link on a third site, the problem is that the link was already there and you probably paid for it.
“Dear Webmaster,
We are an online driver information providers(http://www.idrivesafely.com)
for safe and defensive driving in
page rank 6/10.
We placed your link at the following location.
http://www.alivedirectory.com/Internet/Directories/
We request to add a link to our website from your site with the following
information.
Title : Defensive Driving Online Traffic School
URL : http://www.idrivesafely.com/
Description : Defensive Driving, Traffic School courses are State
Certified in California, Florida, Texas, Alaska, Colorado, Idaho,
Missouri, Nevada, NewMexico and Virginia.
Please let us know if you have any questions or comments.
Best regards,
Peterson
support@drivingschoolus.com”

July 2nd, 2007 at 11:06 pm
I have seen the similar cases. They tell you that they put a link on someone else’s website that is already one of your backlinks. I hate that!
July 11th, 2007 at 6:16 pm
He he he this might seem like a dumb idea but i bet it works a treat for them.
November 2nd, 2007 at 6:48 am
Unfortunately, such cases are not rare. I didn’t believe that it is possible, but one of my friends faced this problems several times.